Author Topic: RE1MV: A tool to edit EMD files...  (Read 2007 times)

Leo2236

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 279
  • Location: Athens, Greece
    • View Profile
RE1MV: A tool to edit EMD files...
« on: August 14, 2014, 05:42:56 pm »
-RE1MV v0.9b-

This tool it's an editor for RE1[PSX, PC] EMD files, those EMD's usually contains characters or enemies. Tool features:
  • Veiw all *.EMD files from the game (Player, Enemy)...
  • Play animation...
  • Extract/Repack *.EMD files...
  • View texture...
  • View Model texture UV...
  • Export/Replace texture to/from*.TIM or *.BMP...
  • Export/Replace whole model to/from *.TMD...
  • Export/Replace model part  to/from*.TMD or *.OBJ...
  • Export whole model to *.OBJ with part in the correct position...
  • Move model part...
  • Take screenshot as *.BMP...
Screenshot:


RE1MV_v0.9b_Setup.exe (821.55 KB)
« Last Edit: September 20, 2015, 04:22:31 pm by Leo2236 »
<a href="http://edmullen.net/flash/clock8.swf" target="_blank" class="new_win" rel="nofollow">http://edmullen.net/flash/clock8.swf</a>
Like Like x 1 View List

Leigiboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Location: Argentina
    • View Profile
    • Support me on Patreon!
Re: RE1MV: A tool to edit EMD files...
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2017, 10:55:49 pm »
Hey man I started working on a demake of  Vanessa  Schneider from P.N.03 to replace Jill but when I tried to export the whole model it came out with a lot normals errors. I open it on blender and noesis and have the same results.



This not happen if you export the individual parts.
Just in case you ever think of make a new version of this awesome tool  ;)

Leigiboy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Location: Argentina
    • View Profile
    • Support me on Patreon!
Re: RE1MV: A tool to edit EMD files...
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2020, 02:47:55 pm »
Hi! A little info for people who may enconter the same problem that I posted in that last post I made, but i never posted ;D

You can fix the model (in Blender) by going in to edit mode, press A to select all vertex, then go to the "Edges" menu and select "Clear sharp" then go to  the "Mesh" menu then "Normals" and select "Reset vectors".

This works with the .obj from other Leo's tools.



Once again thanks for this tools Leo  ;)